You are here

Staff Directory

Senior Directors

Michael Pearson [bio]

Executive Director

Rachel Levy [bio]

Deputy Executive Director

Ben Spaisman

Chief Business Officer

Kimberly Rutland-Starks

Chief Financial Officer

Executive Department

Susan Kennedy

Executive Assistant



Kiera Edwards

          Director of Programs and Grants Management

Grace Murrin

          Programs Assistant

Meetings and Events

Anne Agniel

Director of Meetings and Events

Alison Wolock Wides

Senior Manager, Meetings and Events

Max O'Hern

Meetings and Events Coordinator

Kate Fries

Meetings and Events Coordinator


American Mathematics Competitions

Jennifer Barton

Director, Competitions Operations

Nicole Goberdhan

Manager, Competitions Operations

Carrie Winterer

Strategic Coordinator, Competitions Operations

Marcio Vargas Sejas

Competitions Assistant


Carol Baxter

Director of Publications Operations

Stephen Kennedy

Senior Acquisition Editor

Beverly J. Ruedi

Electronic Production and Publishing Manager

Bonnie Ponce

Journals Managing Editor



Steve Coolbaugh

Director of Membership 


Marketing and Communications

Kristen Vu

Director of Communications and Development

Kaylynn Yankovich

Communications and Marketing Manager

Madeline Alvis

Senior Communications and Marketing Specialist

Jess Anders

Manager, Development and Strategic Partnerships

Member and Customer Relations

Cheryl Adams

Director of Member and Customer Relations

Deveney Brown

Communities Coordinator


Mia Piansay

Accounting Manager

Christina Covington

Grant Accountant

Gina Ha


Information Technology

Simon Park

IT Project Coordinator/System Administrator


William M.K. Rannels

Facilities Manager