You are here

AWM-MAA Etta Zuber Falconer Lectures

The Association for Women in Mathematics and the Mathematical Association of America annually present the Etta Zuber Falconer Lectures to honor women who have made distinguished contributions to the mathematical sciences or mathematics education. These one-hour expository lectures are presented at MAA MathFest each summer. While the lectures began with MAA MathFest 1996, the title "Etta Zuber Falconer Lecture" was established in 2004 in memory of Falconer's profound vision and accomplishments in enhancing the movement of minorities and women into scientific careers.

List of Recipients

2019                 Tara Holm

2018                 Pamela Gorkin

2017                 Talithia Williams

2016                 Izabella Laba

2015                 Erica Walker

2014                 Marie A. Vitulli

2013                 Patricia Kenschaft

2012                 Karen King                                                                              

2011                 Dawn Lott                                                                                

2010                 Ami Radunskaya                                                                      

2009                 Kate Okikiolu                                                               

2008                 Rebecca Goldin                                                           

2007                 Katherine St. John                                                                    

2006                 Trachette Jackson                                                                    

2005                 Fern Hunt                                                                                 

2004                 Bozenna Pasik-Duncan                                                 

2003                 Katharine P. Layton                                                                  

2002                 Annie Selden                                                                            

2001                 Pat Shure                                                                                 

2000                 Audrey Terras                                                               

1999                 Chuu-Lian Terng                                                            

1998                 Margaret H. Wright                                                                   

1997                 Suzanne M. Lenhart                                                                  

1996                 Karen E. Smith